oursoundtracks


Wackie’s Originals Vol. II
August 12, 2010, 2:36 pm
Filed under: Roots Reggae, Dub, Ska, Funk, Soul | Tags:

Wackies Originals Vol. II  – by Tetsu

Let me first apologize for being completely MIA for a while.  I moved out of Tokyo and back to the mountains…have been working night and day on starting a new business, and just had a kid last month…  I have lots of mixes waiting to be put up, I hope I’ll be able to get around to them all soon enough.

最近忙しくって全然サイトをいじる時間全くなくってすみません〜〜〜〜〜! 東京から長野へ戻って、自分の学校を開いて、そうして子供できました。ミック スを沢山たまっているので、ガンガンアップしたいですけど。。。頑張ります!

Today’s mix I’ve really been looking forward to sharing.  Vol 1 of Wackie’s Originals was one of the most highly downloaded mixes here at Oursoundtracks.  I explained most of my thoughts on the Wackies studio and Tetsu-san in the entry for Vol. 1 so go check that again!

今日のミックスをアップするのは本当にたのしみにしていました!  Wackie’s Originals Vol. 1 はこのサイトの歴史のなかで Best 3に入る!、downloadの回数的に。Wackie’s Originals Vol. 1にWackie’sやTetsu-sanに関して言いたいことをほとんど言い切りましたので、よかったらそちらへもう一回見いて下さい!  この下にチョコット書きますけど。。。

A quick word on Wackie’s

I’ll just say again that works from the Wackies studio remain some of my favorite reggae music.  If you like what you hear and want to pick up up one album to make your record/cd collection all the cooler and get better acquainted with Lloyd Barnes and his productions I’d recommend Horace Andy’s “DanceHall Style” – don’t let the title fool you – it is NOT “dancehall” as we now loath it – I mean KNOW it. ; )

もしWackie’sちょっと興味を持っているけど、CDなどなんにも持ってなくって買おうと思っている方がいらしゃったら、Horace Andy’s “DanceHall Styleがおすすめです〜!Lloyd Barnesのstudio sound + Horace Andy = 最高!

(Clive Chin from Randy’s Records & Tetsu)

A quick word on Tetsu-san

As I said in the last entry, Tetsu is a man with an amazing record collection that he’s been seriously working on for over 20 years.    I always enjoyed looking through his box of all original goods every evening we played together.  A good friend and Dj I’ll miss now being away from Tokyo.  I hope this isn’t the last mix we have from him.

前も言ったけれども、本当にTetsu-sanのレコードバッグいつもいっつも楽しみにしています!!! 一緒に回す度に楽しいし勉強にもなる! まだまだTestsu-sanのミックス欲しいです!

CLICK HERE FOR TETSU’S WACKIE’S ORIGINALS Vol. II

1)LOVE / JUNIOR DELAHAYE
2)STRANGER / LOVE JOYS
3)CHILD OF SLAVE / CHOSEN BROTHERS
4)BREAK DOWN THE WALLS / ABBASHANTIE
5)COME ON AND ROCK ME / MILL HENRY AND CLIVE FIELDMARSHALL
6)LOVE IS A FUNNY THING / ICHO CANDY&SUGAR MINOTT
7)ALL I NEED JAH / JUNIOR DELAHAYE
8)LET ME ROCK YOU / LOVE JOYS
9)STAR TRACK / ROLAND ALPHONSO
10)I DON’T WANNA BE LEFT OUTSIDE / HORACE ANDY
11)IN THE GHETTO / SUGAR MINOTT
12)ZION LAND / FOURTH GENERATION BAND
13)AFRICAN PEOPLE / TAMPI AND THE AFFINITY
14)FOREVER&EVER / LLOYD BARNES

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thank you! mike!

「Wackies Originals Vol. II」Play List.

1)LOVE / JUNIOR DELAHAYE
2)STRANGER / LOVE JOYS
3)CHILD OF SLAVE / CHOSEN BROTHERS
4)BREAK DOWN THE WALLS / ABBASHANTIE
5)COME ON AND ROCK ME / MILL HENRY AND CLIVE FIELDMARSHALL
6)LOVE IS A FUNNY THING / ICHO CANDY&SUGAR MINOTT
7)ALL I NEED JAH / JUNIOR DELAHAYE
8)LET ME ROCK YOU / LOVE JOYS
9)STAR TRACK / ROLAND ALPHONSO
10)I DON’T WANNA BE LEFT OUTSIDE / HORACE ANDY
11)IN THE GHETTO / SUGAR MINOTT
12)ZION LAND / FOURTH GENERATION BAND
13)AFRICAN PEOPLE / TAMPI AND THE AFFINITY
14)FOREVER&EVER / LLOYD BARNES

Respet!

Comment by Tetsu

oh i really wanna feel this mix set.
blessed mike!

Comment by Smiley

Mike, I frushed my ketai to toilet with my
doses of Unko. I lost all memories, so email me to my ketai!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52yf1paFtcs&feature=related (I and Brett was there!)

Comment by Yohey Mackinon

[…] mentioned before on two other posts from Testu (see: Wackie’s Origingal 45s Vol. I & Vol. II), the man has an insane record collection…a handful of some of his treasures would definitely […]

Pingback by Dub Smokin « oursoundtracks

You really make it appear so easy with your presentation but
I find this topic to be actually something that I think I would by no means understand.

It kind of feels too complex and very huge for me. I’m taking a look forward for your
subsequent post, I will try to get the cling of it!

Comment by best stocks trading system

ちなみにポリグラフ検査は万能じゃないから簡単に誤魔化せる
他の子を下げて自分の評価を上げようとする感じが見え見え
気持ちは解るが秋豚の話題作りで生まれた以上しかたないだろw

Comment by tapzilla.com

Good post. I learn something totally new andd challenging on blogs I stumbleupon every day.
It will alaays be exciting to read articles from other authors and practice somethimg from other web
sites.

Comment by help you earn

By no means regarded an Olympia threat, Ronnie, in 1998,
literally came from out oof nowhede too present arguably the most impressive physique ever to be seen on an Olympia stage.

Comment by Jay Cutler Bodybuilder




Leave a Reply

